Goals and life - Reisverslag uit Taichung, Taiwan van Tommy Sevens - WaarBenJij.nu Goals and life - Reisverslag uit Taichung, Taiwan van Tommy Sevens - WaarBenJij.nu

Goals and life

Door: Tommy Sevens

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tommy

15 Mei 2015 | Taiwan, Taichung

So, it’s been a while since I wrote my last blog post, sorry about that! Up until now I have had plenty of reasons in my head to postpone writing. Looking back at those reasons, they are mostly invalid and are only making sense in my own mind.

The main reason to keep me from writing is that I am hesitant to say that To m2y hostel has been put on hold. Although I have not reached anything near owning my hostel (yet) there have been some changes in my life.

The biggest one is that I am currently living in Taiwan most of the time. Which I think this is really awesome. As some of you know I’ve been in Taiwan before to study Chinese and I also did my study exchange and internship here. Now I’ve come back to visit Fang and decided to stay a while longer.








So far I have not been able to find a full time job in Taiwan. I am still helping out my parents with Intersail and I help students and small shops with their English. This way I make enough money to be able to survive in Taiwan and even do some fun stuff like traveling. I have been to Hong Kong, Jinmen, Kaohsiung, Tainan, Chia Yi, Taipei and Beitou.
Next to looking for a “real” full time job, I have started several projects. However, to avoid not writing a blog post for another 3 or 4 months for being too shy to talk about these, I will keep it to myself for now. I will share more when I have actually finished them.

Instead, as promised in my previous post, I will tell you about the delicious dishes I have come across while I was in Ireland. After that, I will share with you my travels and experiences here in Asia. And to make it a bit more educational, I may be adding some extra info about cultural differences and stuff like that.

I hope you will all come back and tune in every once in a while. And please tell me what you’ve been up to these past months. I’m looking forward to hearing from all of you!

  • 15 Mei 2015 - 12:34

    Joke:

    Hai Tommy
    Zo leuk weer iets van je te horen. Gaaf dat je het zo naar je zin hebt in het verre oosten. Wat een ervaringen doe je op.
    Het feit dat het mogelijk is op deze manier is super!
    Hier gaat alles zijn gangetje nog een slordige 5 weken en het is weer zomervakantie! Heerlijk. We hebben nog geen plannen. We genieten van onze mooie kleindochter Emma. Ze groeit als kool.
    Heel veel liefs van Age en Joke

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tommy

Actief sinds 23 Sept. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 372
Totaal aantal bezoekers 119236

Voorgaande reizen:

30 December 2014 - 15 Mei 2015

Living in Asia

28 December 2012 - 16 Augustus 2013

Study exchange in Taiwan

03 Juni 2011 - 26 Augustus 2011

study @ FCU

05 Oktober 2008 - 24 Juli 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: