traveling - Reisverslag uit Singapore, Singapore van Tommy Sevens - WaarBenJij.nu traveling - Reisverslag uit Singapore, Singapore van Tommy Sevens - WaarBenJij.nu

traveling

Door: Tommy

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Tommy

21 Augustus 2011 | Singapore, Singapore

Hello Everybody,

I’m now in the airport of Singapore waiting for my flight back to Taiwan. I had a great experience while visiting Vietnam.
The first day I was in Ho chi minh to visit Hau and after he helped me buy the bus ticket and hotel I went to Mui ne to visit my “Vietnamese family”.
They were very happy to see me and were very hospitable and quite happy with the gifts I brought them. They gave me a free room with airco and I was invited for all meals, drinks etc. we went to special restaurants and ate very tasty traditional food.

During the day I played Chinese chess with my brothers, played cards with my cousin and sister or went around in mui ne to see if I could find anybody who I knew from 3 years ago(or who knew me)
And surprisingly there were quite a few people that actually recognized me and some people even remembered my name.

It was good to talk with them and talk about the changes that have occurred in mui ne as it has changed a lot. There are way many tourists visiting mui ne, even in low season and there are a lot more bars, clubs, restaurants and souvenir shops. Even though there is more competition it seems like everybody is more prosperous then before.

My family is healthy and wealthy and enjoying their lives. The family has grown by 3 new kids(and one well on the way) which some of already were able to talk. My little sister and cousin have grown a lot. And while I was visiting, my Vietnamese parents went to the Mekong delta for a few days.
Even though originally my plan was to leave on Friday afternoon (so I’d be sure to be on time for the flight the next day). They insisted I’d change my plan and take the night bus so I could see my parents arrive back. When they came back they gave me all sorts of things they bought over there.

I left at 1 a.m. Saturday morning to Ho chi minh to visit Hau again who helped me buy some cheap paintings. I bought 3 big and 3 small oil paintings for less than 50 euro total. However when I sent 3 of the big paintings home I had to pay another 30 euro for transportation costs:\

After buying some more souvenirs for my Taiwanese friends I left back to the airport to board the flight to Singapore.
I am happy to have visited my family and I will definitely visit again in a few years.
Next week I’ll be in the Netherlands again. I must say I’m not really looking forward to going back as I really enjoy Taiwan.
However I will also be happy to see my Dutch and foreign friends again in the Netherlands and have the option of eating Dutch food again even though the Taiwanese food is better I miss the Dutch crispy bite and cheese(here they have the American plastic).

Owh yeah, Singapore airport is The best airport i've experienced so far!!
they have free PS 3 games, cinema's food massage, wifi, lan games, music, sleeping chairs, butterfly garden and more. next time i'll make sure my overflight stay is longer because every time my flight arrived i didn't want to leave the airport :P

  • 21 Augustus 2011 - 10:33

    Tommy Sevens:

    hmm forgot to finish the title:P
    and by now i've arrived in Tai chung, I couldn't upload it in time for the next flight :P

  • 21 Augustus 2011 - 10:58

    Afke:

    Hey Tommy,

    Wat leuk dat je terug bent geweest, en dat je zo welkom bent geheten door je familie daar. Ennneh, jij mag het misschien niet leuk vinden dat je bijna weer terug bent.... maar ik wel :-) Ik hoop je gauw te zien, en tot die tijd wens ik je veel plezier nog!

    Gruffels,
    Afke

  • 22 Augustus 2011 - 05:18

    Ymkje:

    love to hug you soon. Enjoy yourself en good luck with your exame

  • 22 Augustus 2011 - 12:04

    Else:

    Ik heb 2 overnachtingen op Singapore airport gedaan, moet zeggen dat ik er niet meer zo fan van ben ;)
    geniet nog van je laatste week, en tot snel!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Tommy

Actief sinds 23 Sept. 2008
Verslag gelezen: 421
Totaal aantal bezoekers 119242

Voorgaande reizen:

30 December 2014 - 15 Mei 2015

Living in Asia

28 December 2012 - 16 Augustus 2013

Study exchange in Taiwan

03 Juni 2011 - 26 Augustus 2011

study @ FCU

05 Oktober 2008 - 24 Juli 2009

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: